Meet the Staff

We are here to welcome you to our community!

Our counselors can answer any questions you may have and help guide you through the college search and application process. Reach out to your counselor now by finding corresponding the location of your high school with each counselor's region listed below. 

Click here to see if our Admissions counselors will be visiting your high school.

Jonathan Lindsay

Jonathan Lindsay
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Phone: 410-337-6100
Email: admissions@goucher.edu
View my profile

Region: Maryland (Baltimore City & SE Baltimore County), New York (Upstate, Downstate, and Long Island)


Odessa Armstrong

Odessa Armstrong
Admissions Counselor

Call: 410-337-6106
Text: 410-469-1109
Email: odessa.armstrong@goucher.edu

Region: Delaware, Maryland (Anne Arundel, Carroll, Harford Counties and Southern MD), New Jersey, Pennsylvania

 


Marvin Barahona

Marvin Barahona
Admissions Counselor
Hablo español

Call: 410-337-6501
Text: 410-469-1117
Email: marvin.barahona@goucher.edu
View my profile

Population: International Students (Caribbean, Central America, Mexico, South America)

Region: Connecticut, Maine, Maryland (Prince George’s County), Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, US Virgin Islands, Vermont, Virginia


Lisa Hill

Lisa M. Hill
Senior Associate Director of Admissions
Coordinator of Maryland Scholars Program

Call: 410-337-6517
Text: 410-469-1245
Email: lhill@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Population: Homeschool Applicants

Region: Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Maryland (NW Baltimore and Howard Counties), Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, US Territories (N. Mariana Isl, Guam, Amer. Samoa, Marshall Isl, Palau), Utah, Wyoming


Joseph Shields

Joseph Shields
Admissions Counselor

Call: 410-337-6018
Text: 410-469-1265
Email: joseph.shields@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Populations: Transfer and Goucher II Applicants

Region: Alabama, Arkansas, California (Southern), Georgia, Florida, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland (Montgomery County), Mississippi, South Carolina, Tennessee, Washington, DC, West Virginia


Megan Steely

Megan Steely
Admissions Counselor

Call: 410-337-6467
Text: 410-469-1218
Email: megan.steely@goucher.edu
View my profile

Population: International Students (Africa, Asia, Australia, Canada, Europe)

Region: Maryland (Western MD, Eastern Shore, Cecil County), New York (New York City), Oklahoma, Texas 


Christopher Wild

Christopher Wild
Associate Director of Admissions Analytics

Call: 410-337-6363
Text: 410-469-1942
Email: christopher.wild@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: California (Northern), Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, Wisconsin


Cyndy Cowles

Cyndy Cowles
Director of Enrollment Operations
Tuition Exchange Liaison Officer
Call: 410-337-6102
Email: cyndy.cowles@goucher.edu


Theresa Hart

Theresa Hart
Operations Coordinator
Call: 410-337-6586
Email: theresa.hart@goucher.edu


 Click here to see if our Admissions counselors will be visiting your high school.