Meet the Staff

Click here to see if our Admissions counselors will be visiting your high school.

Carlton E. Surbeck, III

Carlton E. Surbeck, III
Director of Admissions
Phone: 410-337-6100
Email: admissions@goucher.edu


Mark Bladel

Mark Bladel
Assistant Director of Admissions for International Recruitment
Call: 410-337-6420
Text: 410-469-1117
Email: mark.bladel@goucher.edu

Region: Alaska, Arkansas, Idaho, Indiana, International, Iowa, Kansas, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Dakota, US Virgin Islands, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming


Shawn Carr

Shawn Carr
Assistant Director of Admissions for the West Coast
Call: 410-337-6196
Text: 410-469-1047
Email: shawn.carr@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Arizona, California (Southern), Maryland (Baltimore City & NE Baltimore County), New Mexico


Kim Donoghue '97

Kim Donoghue '97
Admissions Counselor
Call: 410-337-6106
Text: 410-469-1109
Email: kim.donoghue@goucher.edu
 View My Profile

Region: Maryland (Anne Arundel, Carroll, Harford Counties, and Southern MD), Pennsylvania


Melissa Egerton

Melissa Egerton
Assistant Director of Admissions for Transfer Recruitment
Call: 410-337-3057
Text: 410-469-1365
Email: melissa.egerton@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Maryland (Eastern Shore, Cecil and Prince George's Counties), Transfer Students and GII Students


Brandi Ferrebee

Brandi Ferrebee
Admissions Counselor
Call: 410-337-6501
Text: 410-469-1082
Email: brandi.ferrebee@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Alabama, Connecticut, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland (Western), New Jersey (Central and South), North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia


Lisa Hill

Lisa M. Hill
Senior Associate Director of Admissions
Coordinator of Maryland Scholars Program
Call: 410-337-6517
Text: 410-469-1245
Email: lhill@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: American Territories, Colorado, Hawaii, Homeschool Applicants, Maryland (Baltimore and Howard Counties), Montana, Nevada, Utah


Kyle Ragan

Kyle Ragan
Admissions Counselor
Call: 410-337-6233
Text: 410-469-1038
Email: kyle.ragan@goucher.edu

Region: Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York (Upstate & Westchester), Rhode Island, Vermont


Joseph Shields

Joseph Shields
Admissions Counselor
Coordinator of Goucher Video Application
Call: 410-337-6018
Text: 410-469-1265
Email: joseph.shields@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Goucher Video Applicants, Florida, Maryland (Montgomery County), New York (Albany, Poughkeepsie, and Long Island), Washington, D.C.


Megan Steely

Megan Steely
Admissions Counselor
Call: 410-337-6467
Text: 410-469-1218
Email: megan.steely@goucher.edu

Region: New Jersey (Central/Northern), New York (New York City & the boroughs), Texas


Christopher Wild

Christopher Wild
Assistant Director of Admissions
Call: 410-337-6363
Text: 410-469-1942
Email: christopher.wild@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: California (Northern), Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Oregon, Washington


Lynn Alonso

Lynn Alonso
Admissions Visit Coordinator
Call: 410-337-6100
Email: visits@goucher.edu


Cyndy Cowles

Cyndy Cowles
Director of Enrollment Operations
Call: 410-337-6102
Email: cyndy.cowles@goucher.edu


Theresa Hart

Theresa Hart
Operations Coordinator
Call: 410-337-6586
Email: theresa.hart@goucher.edu


 Click here to see if our Admissions counselors will be visiting your high school.