Provost Search Committee


In coordination with the executive search firm Isaacson, Miller finalize the position description and conduct a national/international search for an exemplary candidate to be recommended to the President for appointment as a full-time, tenured faculty member in the appropriate Center corresponding to their academic area of expertise and with the title of Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs overseeing all undergraduate and graduate academic programs at the College beginning July 1, 2020.


I. Undergraduate Faculty (elected by the Faculty)

  1. Emily Billo, Associate Professor of Environmental Studies
  2. April Oettinger, Professor of Art History
  3. Iquail Shaheed, Assistant Professor of Dance

II. Welch Center for Graduate and Professional Studies (nominated by the Graduate Dean; appointed by the President)

  1. Annalisa Czeczulin, Director of Master of Arts in Teaching

III. Administrative (appointed by the President)

  1. Jamie Mullaney, Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
  2. Bryan Coker, Vice President & Dean of Students

IV. Trustee (appointed by the Chair of the Board of Trustees)

  1. Elizabeth Ellers, ’81, Trustee
  2. Wendy White, ’72, Trustee, Chair of Academic Affairs, ex officio, non-voting

V. Alumna/us (nominated by the AAGC Board; appointed by the President)

  1. Jodie Slaughter ‘79

VI. Student (nominated by Goucher Student Government; appointed by the President)

  1. Clara Prensky ‘20 (History major)

VII. Human Resources (non-voting)

  1. Laverne Williams-Lewis, Talent Acquisition Manager