Henry & Ruth Blaustein Rosenberg Lecture-Performance

Established in 1959 with a gift from the Louis and Henrietta Blaustein Foundation Inc., the Rosenberg Foundation honors the late Ruth Blaustein Rosenberg '21 and her late husband, Henry A. Rosenberg. Since 1960, the foundation has enriched the music program at Goucher College by funding the Henry and Ruth Blaustein Rosenberg Lecture-Performance. Each year, income from an endowment provided by the Rosenberg Foundation brings a musical group, performing artist, composer, or musicologist to the campus to present a free lecture and performance. The Rosenberg Foundation recently made an additional contribution to the fund that will continue the lecture-performance series for years to come.

Rosenberg artists:

2020 Septura Brass Septet 

2019 Anthony McGill

2018 Concert Artists of Baltimore, Edward Polochick, Artistic Director

2017 New York Voices

2016 Ray Chen

2015 Alessio Bax

2014 Eddie Palmieri

2013 Canadian Brass

2012 Simone Dinnerstein

2011 Dafnis Prieto Si O Si Quartet

2010 Leon Fleisher

2009 Nathan Gunn

2008 Wu Man

2006 Joe Lovano Quartet

2005 Cyrus Chestnut Trio

2004 Eugenia Zukerman

2003 Misha and Cipa Dichter

2002 Susanne Mentzer

2001 Mendelssohn String Quartet

2000 Paula Robison

1999 Vladimir Feltsman

1998 Christopher Parkening

1997 Horacio Gutiérrez

1996 Billy Taylor Trio

1995 Garrick Ohlsson

1994 Emanuel Ax

1993 Jean-Pierre Rampal

1992 Andre Watts

1990 Marilyn Horne

1990 Lynn Harrell

1989 Victor Borge

1988 Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg

1987 Yo-Yo Ma

1986 Roberta Peters

1985 Beaux Arts Trio

1984 Max Morath

1983 Julius Rudel, Philip Glass, Jacquelyn Silver, and Gwendolyn Bradley

1981 Juilliard String Quartet

1980 Beverly Sills

1980 Isaac Stern

1978 Gunther Schuller

1976 Yehudi Menuhin

1976 Mstislav Rostropovich

1974 Marilyn Horne

1973 Boris Goldovsky

1972 Jennie Tourel

1970 Erich Leinsdorf

1969 Milton Babbitt and Anna Sokolow

1968 Ravi Shankar

1967 Ernst Krenek

1966 Michael Tippett

1964 Aaron Copland

1963 Aaron Copland

1962 Virgil Thomson

1961 Nadia Boulanger

1960 75 Years of American Music with Roger Sessions, Wallingford Riegger, William Austin, and Chamber Concert Orchestra under the direction of Elliot Galkin