Center for Natural Sciences Faculty


Mark Hiller

Assistant Director

Kevin Schultz

Major & Minor Program Contacts

Biology (Major and Minor): Mark Hiller

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology: Mark Hiller

Chemistry (Major and Minor): Kevin Schultz

Environmental Studies, Environmental Science Concentration: Emily Billo

Physics (Major and Minor): Rodney Yoder

Public Health minor: Dara Friedman-Wheeler

3 + 2 Engineering Program: Sasha Dukan

Pre-Health (Pre-Med, Pre-Dental, Physical therapy, Pre-Vet, other allied health): Betsy Merideth and Monica Zilioli

Full-Time & Half-Time Faculty

Ruquia Ahmed-Schofield, Associate Professor of Chemistry: organic chemistry

Robin Herlands Cresiski, Director of the Center for the Advancement of Scholarship and Teaching (CAST), Associate Professor of Biology

Pamela Douglass, Assistant Professor of Chemistry: physical chemistry

Sasha Dukan, Professor of Physics: theoretical condensed matter physics

George Greco, Professor of Chemistry: organic, inorganic, and medicinal chemistry

Mark Hiller, Associate Professor of Biology: genetics and molecular biology

Jeffrey Hyde, Assistant Professor of Physics, theoretical physics and cosmology

Anna Jozwick, Assistant Professor of Biology, microbiology and symbiosis

Cynthia Kicklighter, Associate Professor of Biology: ecology and marine biology

Jenny Lenkowski, Assistant Professor of Biology: developmental biology and neurobiology

Judith R. Levine, Professor of Biology and Chemistry: biochemistry and molecular biology

Nina Markovic, Associate Professor of Physics: quantum transport

German Mora, Associate Professor of Environmental Studies: biogeochemistry, climate change, and water/soil quality

Ingeborg Petterson, Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow: analytical chemistry

Harry Ratrie III, Senior Laboratory Lecturer and Adjunct Assistant Professor: physiology and molecular biology

Kevin P. Schultz, Associate Professor of Chemistry, organic chemistry

Scott P. Sibley, Professor of Chemistry: physical chemistry

Robert Slocum, Professor of Biology: plant physiology, biochemistry and molecular biology

Rodney Yoder, Associate Professor of Physics: accelerator and beam physics

Professor Emeritus or Emerita or Emeriti

Ali Bakhshai, Professor of Physics: experimental condensed matter

Esther J. Gibbs, Professor of Chemistry, inorganic and bioinorganic chemistry

David E. Horn, Professor of Chemistry, organic chemistry

Barton L. Houseman, Professor of Chemistry, physical chemistry

William Johnson, Professor of Biology, ecology

Janet Shambaugh, Professor of Biology, developmental biology

Leleng To Isaacs, Professor of Biology, microbiology

Instructional Staff

Megan Lee, Laboratory Instructor in Biology

Gizelle Simpson, Laboratory Instructor in Biology

Jaired Tate, Chemistry Laboratory Coordinator: physical chemistry