April 18, 2008

Julia Rogers Prize Ceremony 2008

Librarian Nancy Magnuson speaks about the prize; Provost Marc Roy, Friends of the Goucher College Library President Cori Tyner, and Nancy Magnuson prepare to present awards.
The Womens' LaCrosse team showed up to honor prize winner and teammate Emily Blatter; they join an appreciative audience of faculty, staff, and students.
First/Second Year Honorable Mention winner Anndal Narayanan; First/Second Year winner Lisa Jones.
Junior/Senior Honorable Mention winner Emily Blatter; Junior/Senior winner Anna Tonelli.
Faculty sponsor Flo Martin with Anndal Narayanan and Lisa Jones; Undergraduate winners.
Graduate Honorable Mention winner David Christian Bielenberg with Graduate Studies Director Fred Mauk; Fred Mauk accepting award for Graduate winner Michael Crowley.
Provost Marc Roy and English Professor Jeff Myers congratulate prize winners.
Fred Mauk adds congratulatory remarks; Jeff Myers, Fred Mauk and Librarian Jim Huff look at prize-winning papers on display.
After the ceremony, Julia Rogers' birthday cake was cut and everyone was invited to enjoy the party.