February 17, 2016

Applestein-Sweren Winners 2016

Please join the Goucher College Library in congratulating the winners of the forth annual Applestein-Sweren Book Collecting Prize!

Book prizeThe student winners will be honored on Wednesday, March 9th at 4pm in the Batza Room. Light refreshments will be served.

The winners are:

First Place

Micaela Beigel for her collection Once We Were Dreamers: A Collection of Jewish Resistance During the Holocaust

Honorable Mention

Julianna Head for her collection Adventures with Animals: Through Emotional Landscapes and Actual Ones

If you are planning to attend the ceremony, please RSVP to Jacqueline Cast, Assistant to the College Librarian at jacqueline.cast@goucher.edu or 410-337-6362. Thank you.