Academic Directors

Ramona Baker
Director, Masters of Arts in Arts Administration

Barbara Bisset
Co-Director, Advanced Placement & Teacher's Institutes

Gaye Brown
Director, Masters of Education

Shelley Johnson
Co-Director, Advanced Placement & Teacher's Institutes

Leslie Rubinkowski
Director, Masters of Fine Arts in Nonfiction

Andrew Bernstein
Academic Director, Master of Arts in Digital Arts & Master of Fine Art in Digital Arts

Amy Skillman
Academic Director, Master of Arts in Cultural Sustainability

Thomas Walker
Director of Master of Arts Environmental Studies and Master of Arts in Historic Preservation


Kathryn Doherty
Associate Provost/Executive Director, Welch Center for Graduate and Professional Studies

Phyllis Sunshine
Assistant Provost, Graduate Programs in Education


Ryan Ballman
Social Media and Marketing Manager

Susette Brooks
Assistant Director of Planning and Logistics for Low-Residency Programs

Linda Bruce
Director, Distance Learning

Judy Cohen
Financial Operations Manager

Kayhla Cornell
Assistant Registrar

Shirley Gray
Senior Assistant Director, Financial Operations

Shelby Hillers
Assistant Director, Admissions

Alice Miller
Technology Coordinator, Distance Learning

Ava Norris
Associate Director of Administration, Graduate Programs in Education