Class Notes

Goucher Magazine is printed twice annually in June and December. We dedicate nearly one third of our magazine pages to class notes to highlight news and accomplishments from alumnae and alumni.

The online version of Goucher Magazine does not contain class notes, but features articles and interviews from the printed version.

Submitting Class Notes

You may submit your class notes two ways:

  1. Contact your class notes representative, listed below via phone or email.
  2. Use the Share Your News form to send your information directly to Goucher.

Deadlines

Summer issue: Please submit all notes online or to the class notes rep by March 1st
Winter issue: Please submit all notes online or to the class notes rep by September 1st

For news received after the deadline, we may use it as a news item on the alumnae/i news webpage or share with fellow alumnae/i on social media.

Word Limit

Each class is given a maximum limit of 500 words. We recognize this may mean cutting down submissions or excluding submissions at the discretion of the editorial staff. We regret that we cannot include all the news and notes we receive.

Obituaries

Goucher Magazine will occasionally highlight the passing of a notable alumna/us, faculty, or staff member, but we no longer include full obituaries in the magazine. We regret we do not have the space to include this information. However, we will continue to list all alumnae/i, faculty, staff, and emeritae/i who have died since the printing of the previous issue and of whom we have received official notification on the In Memoriam page of the magazine.

Your Class Notes Reps

Thank you to the wonderful class notes representatives, who are the facilitators of your class news! We greatly value and appreciate the work they do to keep you connected to Goucher and with each other!

Class Notes Rep Class Year Email Address Phone Number
Virginia Miller Weiss 1940 skiten97@gmail.com (410) 321-6005
Frances Johnson Lentz 1945 francesjlentz@gmail.com (410) 243-4268
Pat Falconer Weldon 1946 pat19weldon@yahoo.com (757) 258-2695
Esther Shapiro Slaff 1947 eslaff1@yahoo.com  
Lillian Rifkin Davis 1948 lildavis923@gmail.com (410) 732-6622
Margaret McCusker Hummel 1950   (410) 666-1099
Catherine Jones Clay 1951 fredclay305@comcast.net (781) 749-3839
Joan Marti Uht 1952 joanuht@verizon.net (301) 718-2026
Barbara Michaels Weinstock 1953 barbaraweinstock@comcast.net (443) 708-1905
Irene Strelzoff Preiser 1954 irenepreiser@verizon.net (973) 267-3049
Cate Campbell Richie 1955 rc925@bellsouth.net (910) 470-4751
Gloria Stefferson Nilson 1956 gnilson@glorianilson.com (732) 291-0756
Judy Banker Barrett 1957 Brjbarrett@aol.com (443) 604-1509
Dotsy Dick Stuart 1958 Dstuart11@aol.com (954) 561-9358
Lynn Kocevar Gaines 1959 lkgaines2@gmail.com (310) 459-2237
Jane Hammann Taft 1960 taft.jane@gmail.com (503) 709-3185
Linda Potter Whitehurst 1961 lindawhitehurst@verizon.net (410) 252-2422
Sylvia Foster, M.D. 1962 SFMD84@aol.com (215) 880-1315
Fran Frederick Wurlitzer 1963 franceswurlitzer@gmail.com (941) 366-2502
Isabel Gallant Strasser 1964 isabelgal121@yahoo.com (845) 300-5946
Edie Giese Coleman 1965 edith.coleman@aol.com (302) 697-2701
Margaret Warden 1966 margswarden@gmail.com (443) 578-8455
Ronnie Boriskin Klein 1968 ronniebklein@gmail.com (201) 569-3181
Lucy Hadsall Hedrick 1969 lucy@lucyhedrick.com (203) 561-9590
Beth Rankin Kilss 1970 bakilss@gmail.com (703) 451-7240
Sandra Cohen Kornblit 1971 skornblit@gmail.com (203) 858-4223
Kathy Allamong Jacob, Ph.D. 1972 kjacob@radcliffe.harvard.edu (781) 860-7995
Maureen Daly 1973 maureen.daly4@gmail.com (410) 235-1669
Alicia Sullivan 1977 asullivan55@sbcglobal.net (415) 710-2701
Barbara Ruble 1978 bruble@stcenv.com (410) 625-1952
Alexandra Ranck King 1979 sandyking@verizon.net (302) 234-1055
Leslie Swike Bravo 1980 calbravo3@gmail.com (410) 838-9405
Sheryl Denny 1981   (410) 363-3273
Donna Dinkin 1982 drdinkin@hotmail.com (336) 430-9898
Deborah Reisman Daoud 1983 mazinsgirl@hotmail.com  
Joelle Ziemian 1984 jziemian@gmail.com  
Lisa Wachstein Alpert 1986 lbalpert1@yahoo.com (407) 461-6344
Kristin Powell Strong 1987 mmeforte@verizon.net (410) 377-6047
Natalie Frank Steen 1988 nsblackthorn@msn.com (410) 643-3881
Crystal Wallace Walker 1989 edgarwallace35@gmail.com (410) 544-5223
Kate Wesley Sears 1990 kwsears@asu.edu  
Dr. Risa Gorelick-Ollom 1991 risa.gorelick@gmail.com (732) 539-5972
Susan Blumberg-Kason 1992 susan_jake@yahoo.com  
Kimmy Eurich Wennik 1993 kwennik@cardigan.org (603) 523-3628
Jennifer Summers 1994 jsummers451@yahoo.com (410) 372-0604
Odette Ramos 1995 odette.ramos25@gmail.com  
Toby Fingeroth Weiser 1996 tobyF@cox.net (401) 289-0439
Mariya Shkolnikova Genzel 1997 goucher@mgenzel.com (617) 417-1299
Melanie Winegar Jasinski 1998 melanie.winegar@gmail.com (703) 352-1680
Adam Badik 1999 aebadik@gmail.com (805) 300-4022
Lydia Newman 2000 LYDS47@aol.com (410) 905-6304
Andrea Hess 2001 andrea71179@aol.com (410) 256-1859
Meredith Smith 2002 mereanne02@aol.com (303) 921-9098
Andrew Packard 2004 darl.a.packard@gmail.com (443) 801-2024
Alex Wood 2006 aowood@gmail.com (202) 557-6827
Lisa Gulian 2007 lisa.gulian@gmail.com (802) 522-6879
Sarah Bryant Burns 2008 sarah.cathryn.bryant@gmail.com (240) 441-5786
Dana Kulchinsky Schurz 2010 dschurz18@gmail.com (631) 827-5081
Jessica Fugate 2011 jefugate1@gmail.com (443) 425-6995
Lenna Blaser 2014 lennablaser@gmail.com (443) 850-5834
Sarah Levin 2016 sarahlevin001@gmail.com (757) 679-3849

(List updated in November 2018)

Don’t See a Class Notes Rep Listed for Your Class?

If you would like to serve as your class notes representative, please contact Jen Pawlo-Johnstone, in the Office of Alumnae/i Affairs, at jennifer.pawlojohnstone@goucher.edu or 410-337-6181. Any class without a representative can submit their notes directly using the Share Your News form.