Class Representatives

Thank you to the wonderful class notes representatives, who are the facilitators of your class news! We greatly value and appreciate the work they do to keep you connected to Goucher and with each other!

Class Notes Guidelines

Goucher Magazine is printed twice annually in June and December. Class Notes highlights news and accomplishments from alumnae and alumni, and is not put online.

Submitting Class Notes


You may submit your class note two ways:

  1. Contact your class notes representative via phone or email.
  2. If a representative is not listed, use the Share Your News form to send your information directly to Goucher.

Note: Please do not submit to both your Class Notes representative and the Share Your News form.

Word Limit


Each class is given a maximum limit of 500 words. We recognize this may mean cutting down submissions or excluding submissions at the discretion of the editorial staff. We regret that we cannot include all the news and notes we receive.

Deadlines


Summer issue: Please submit all notes online or to the Class Notes rep by February 15.

Winter issue: Please submit all notes online or to the Class Notes rep by August 15.

Any news received through the form after the deadline may be used as a news item on the alumnae/i news webpage or shared with fellow alumnae/i on social media.

Obituaries


Goucher Magazine will occasionally highlight the passing of a notable alumna/us or faculty or staff member, but we no longer include full obituaries in the magazine. We regret we do not have the space to include this information. However, we will continue to list all alumnae/i, faculty, staff, and emeritae/i who have died since the printing of the previous issue and of whom we have received official notification on the In Memoriam page of the magazine.


Class Year Class Notes Rep Email Phone
1940 Virginia Miller Weiss skiten97@gmail.com (410) 321-6005
1941 *Please refer to the message below
1942 *Please refer to the message below
1943 *Please refer to the message below
1944 *Please refer to the message below
1945 Frances Johnson Lentz francesjlentz@gmail.com (410) 243-4268
1946 Pat Falconer Weldon pat19weldon@yahoo.com (757) 258-2695
1947 Esther Shapiro Slaff eslaff1@yahoo.com  
1948 Lillian Rifkin Davis lildavis923@gmail.com (410) 732-6622
1949 *Please refer to the message below
1950 *Please refer to the message below
1951 Catherine Jones Clay fredclay305@comcast.net (781) 749-3839
1952 Joan Marti Uht joanuht@verizon.net (301) 718-2026
1953 Barbara Michaels Weinstock barbaraweinstock@comcast.net (443) 708-1905
1954 Judith Hundertmark jhundert@comcast.net  
1955 *Please refer to the message below
1956 Gloria Stefferson Nilson gnilson@glorianilson.com (732) 291-0756
1957 Judy Banker Barrett Brjbarrett@aol.com (443) 604-1509
1958 Dotsy Dick Stuart Dstuart11@aol.com (310) 459-2237
1959 Lynn Kocevar Gaines lkgaines2@gmail.com (310) 459-2237
1960 Jane Hammann Taft taft.jane@gmail.com (503) 709-3185
1961 Linda Potter Whitehurst lindawhitehurst@verizon.net (410) 561-3630
1962 Sylvia Foster, M.D. SFMD84@aol.com (215) 880-1315
1963 Linda Cangin Bennett lindabgcb@verizon.net (443) 949-9900
1964 Isabel Gallant Strasser isabelgal121@yahoo.com (845) 300-5946
1965 Edie Giese Coleman edith.coleman@aol.com (302) 697-2701
1966 Margaret Warden margswarden@gmail.com (443) 578-8455
1967 *Please refer to the message below
1968 Ronnie Boriskin Klein ronniebklein@gmail.com (201) 569-3181
1969 Lucy Hadsall Hedrick lucy@lucyhedrick.com (203) 561-9590
1970 Beth Rankin Kilss bakilss@gmail.com (703) 451-7240
1971 Sandra Cohen Kornblit skornblit@gmail.com  
1972 Kathy Allamong Jacob, Ph.D. kjacob@radcliffe.harvard.edu (857) 350-3663
1973 Maureen Daly maureen.daly4@gmail.com (410) 235-1669
1974 *Please refer to the message below
1975 Arlene Blaker Arlene0531@verizon.net 410-591-9909
1976 *Please refer to the message below
1977 *Please refer to the message below
1978 Barbara Ruble bruble@stcenv.com (410) 625-1952
1979 Alexandra Ranck King sandyking@verizon.net (302) 234-1055
1980 Leslie Swike Bravo calbravo3@gmail.com (410) 838-9405
1981 Sheryl Denny   (410) 363-3273
1982 Donna Dinkin drdinkin@hotmail.com (336) 430-9898
1983 Deborah Reisman Daoud mazinsgirl@hotmail.com  
1984 Joelle Ziemian jziemian@gmail.com  
1985 *Please refer to the message below
1986 Lisa Wachstein Alpert lbalpert1@yahoo.com (407) 461-6344
1987 Kristin Powell Strong mmeforte@verizon.net (410) 377-6047
1988 Natalie Frank Steen nsblackthorn@msn.com (410) 643-3881
1989 Crystal Wallace Walker edgarwallace35@gmail.com (410) 544-5223
1990 Kate Wesley Sears kwsears@asu.edu  
1991 Dr. Risa Gorelick-Ollom risa.gorelick@gmail.com  
1992 Allison Banbury allisonbanbury@gmail.com  (443) 286-4146
1993 *Please refer to the message below
1994 Jennifer Summers jsummers451@yahoo.com (410) 372-0604
1995 Odette Ramos odette.ramos25@gmail.com  
1996 Toby Fingeroth Weiser tobyF@cox.net (401) 289-0439
1997 Mariya Shkolnikova Genzel goucher@mgenzel.com (617) 417-1299
1998 Meredith Nash mere.nash@gmail.com  
1999 Adam Badik aebadik@gmail.com (805) 300-4022
2000 Lydia Newman LYDS47@aol.com (410) 905-6304
2001 Andrea Hess andrea71179@aol.com (410) 256-1859
2002 Meredith Smith -- *Please contact the Office of Alumnae/i Affairs for contact info.
2003 *Please refer to the message below
2004 Andrew Packard darl.a.packard@gmail.com (443) 801-2024
2005 Tom Myers tmyers@goucher.edu  
2006 Alex Wood aowood@gmail.com (202) 557-6827
2007 Lisa Gulian lisa.gulian@gmail.com  
2008 *Please refer to the message below
2009 *Please refer to the message below
2010 Dana Kulchinsky Schurz dschurz18@gmail.com  
2011 Jessica Fugate jefugate1@gmail.com (443) 425-6995
2012 *Please refer to the message below
2013 *Please refer to the message below
2014 Lenna Blaser lennablaser@gmail.com (443) 850-5834
2015 *Please refer to the message below
2016 Sarah Levin sarahlevin001@gmail.com (757) 679-3849
2017 *Please refer to the message below
2018 *Please refer to the message below


(List updated 6/12/19)

*Don’t see a class notes rep listed for your class?

If you would like to serve as your class notes representative, please contact Jen Pawlo-Johnstone, in the Office of Alumnae/i Affairs, at jennifer.pawlojohnstone@goucher.edu or 410-337-6181. Any class without a representative can submit their notes directly using the Share Your News form.