April 19, 2021

AAGC Reunion Awards for 2020 & 2021

We are proud to present these AAGC awards to the following alumnae/i April 24 during the virtual Milestone Reunion Gathering of Alumnae/i Weekend 2021:

Jenifer Mitchell Reed ’86 Young Alumni Award
Recognizes a member of the Class of 2015 and 2016 (5th reunion) or Class of 2010 and 2011 (10th reunion) for outstanding leadership and volunteer service to the college.

2020 Recipient: Auni Husted Gelles ’10

2021 Recipient: Nenelwa Tomi ’11

Ethel Cockey ’23 Alumnae/i Award
Recognizes a member of a reunion class for outstanding leadership and volunteer service to the college.  We can recognize multiple people from a class.

2020 Recipient: Arlene Fisher Blaker ‘75

2021 Recipient: Alex Wood ‘06

Dorothy Lamberton Clapp ’39 Alumnae/i Award
Recognizes a volunteer who has demonstrated an exemplary level of leadership and dedication in raising funds for the college, whose efforts serve as an inspiration to others, and who has made a significant contribution of time to the success of their class’s giving.

2020 Recipient: Elizabeth “Liz” Statuta Baker ’70

2021 Recipients: Stella Robertson ‘71 and Mary Hyman ’71

Congratulations all! We thank you for your time and your dedication to Goucher College!

Cheer on your classmates as they receive special honors from the AAGC! RSVP for this virtual event at www.goucher.edu/alumniweekend.

Two additional AAGC awards will be presented during Alumnae/i Weekend at the AAGC annual meeting: The Doris Grain Cox '41 Award (given annually to the Reunion class demonstrating the greatest improvement in Alumnae & Alumni Fund giving) and the Elizabeth Statuta Baker '70 Public Service Award. Learn more about this year's Public Service award recipient Cindy Plavier-Truitt '86!