Sage Programs

Fall 2019

Click the links below for program descriptions and details, or download the complete course catalogue for Fall 2019 (PDF).

Wed, Sep 18: Peabody Opera Theatre Presents: Pride & Prejudice

SOLD OUT  Mon, Sep 23: Dale Chihuly: Up Close and Personal

Mon, Sep 23: Contemporary Glass Art

Wed, Sep 25: Four Shapers of Baltimore City: Disease, B&O Railroad, the Confederacy, and Race, Told Through the Graves in Greenmount Cemetery

Tues, Oct 1: Shakespeare on Screen Part I

Thurs, Oct 3: Shakespeare on Screen Part II

Tues, Oct 8: Monuments to Heaven: Baltimore’s Historic Houses of Worship

Fri, Oct 11: Drawing with Code

SOLD OUT  Sun, Oct 13: Face The Nation: Backstage, Broadcast, & Brunch

Mon, Oct 14: The Secret WWII Concentration Camp Diary of Odd Nansen

Mon, Oct 14: Preserving Memories through Journaling

Wed, Oct 16: Being the Change: Taking Care of Yourself and the World

Tues, Oct 22: Microplastics: Plastic Pollution in Drinking Water and in Terrestrial and Aquatic Systems

Thurs, Oct 24: Hubble Observations of the Solar System

Mon, Oct 28: Collecting Jane Austen in America: Alberta H. Burke and Her Great Gift to Goucher

Thurs, Oct 31: Census Analysis: The Potential and Perils of Categorization

SOLD OUT  Mon, Nov 4: Smith Island Cake: Where Did It Come From? Where Does It Go?

Previous Sage Programs

 

Register

Fall 2019 registration is now open. Be sure to register early, as space is limited.

Register Now


Is there a topic you'd like to see offered, or a program you'd like to present? Tell us!