Academic Adviser Contact List

Curricular guidance in a student's first and second years is offered by a faculty adviser who works with students to develop an academic plan of study. When students declare majors/minors, they then choose faculty advisers in their major/minor department.

Contact information is available for first-year and major advisers. Please contact your adviser for office hours.

First Year Advisers

Ruquia Ahmed-Schofield
410.337.6482
Hoffberger 242
ruquia.ahmedschofield@goucher.edu

Jackie Andrews
410.337.6304
Hoffberger G83
jandrews@goucher.edu

Justin Brody
410.337.6066
Julia Rogers 129
justin.brody@goucher.edu

Katherine Choe
410.337.6359
Julia Rogers G22
katherine.choe@goucher.edu

Annalisa Czeczulin
410.337.6280
Julia Rogers 264
aczeczulin@goucher.edu

Pam Douglass
410.337.6314
Hoffberger 130
pamela.douglass@goucher.edu

Susan Garrett
Van Meter 124
sgarrett@goucher.edu

Mark Hiller
410.337.6306
Hoffberger G42
mhiller@goucher.edu

Zahi Khamis
Julia Rogers 267
zahi.khamis@goucher.edu

Cynthia Kicklighter
410.337.6579
Hoffberger G36
cynthia.kicklighter@goucher.edu

Thomasin LaMay
410.337.6031
Athenaeum Collections
tlamay@goucher.edu

Jenny Lenkowski
410.337.6307
Hoffberger G44
jenny.lenkowski@goucher.edu

Citlali Miranda-Aldaco
Julia Rogers 253
citlali@goucher.edu

Phaye Poliakoff-Chen
410.337.6007
Van Meter 123
phaye.poliakoffchen@goucher.edu

Frances Ramos-Fontan
410.337.6287
Julia Rogers 268
framos@goucher.edu

William U'Ren
410.337.5065
Van Meter 131
wuren@goucher.edu

Joan Wilterdink
443.935.9689
Julia Rogers G09
joan.wilterdink@goucher.edu

AFRICANA STUDIES

James Dator
410.337.3299
Van Meter 138
james.dator@goucher.edu

AMERICAN STUDIES

Mary Marchand
Chair
410.337.6268
Van Meter 146
mmarchan@goucher.edu

ARABIC

Zahi Khamis
Chair
410.337.6171
Julia Rogers 267
zahi.kahmis@goucher.edu

ART & ART HISTORY

April Oettinger
Chair
410.337.6496
Van Meter 118
april.oettinger@goucher.edu

Stuart Abarbanel
410.337.6072
Meyerhoff 206
sabarban@goucher.edu

Laura Burns
410.337.6016
Van Meter 112
lburns@goucher.edu

Allyn Massey
410.337.6235
Meyerhoff 204
amassey@goucher.edu

Matthew McConville
410.337.3264
Meyerhoff 205
matthew.mcconville@goucher.edu

ARTS ADMINISTRATION

Alison Lohr
410.337.6291 x1
Van Meter G53
alohr@goucher.edu

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

Mark Hiller
Chair
410.337.6306
Hoffberger G42
mhiller@goucher.edu

George Delahunty
Chair, Premedical Studies Concentration
410.337.6305
Hoffberger G48
gdelahun@goucher.edu

Cynthia Kicklighter
410.337.6579
Hoffberger G36
cynthia.kicklighter@goucher.edu

Judy Levine
410.337.6525
Hoffberger 222
judith.levine@goucher.edu

Jenny Lenkowski
410.337.6307
Hoffberger G44
jenny.lenkowski@goucher.edu

Hank Ratrie
410.337.6346
Hoffberger G25
hratrie@goucher.edu

Bob Slocum
410.337.6303
Hoffberger G46
bslocum@goucher.edu

BUSINESS MANAGEMENT/INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS

Janine Bowen
410.337.6278
Van Meter G44
jbowen@goucher.edu

Jason Cherubini
410.337.6279
Van Meter G42
jason.cherubini@goucher.edu

David Grossman
410.337.6272
Van Meter G30
david.grossman@goucher.edu

Nancy Hubbard
410.337.3008
Van Meter G 32
nancy.hubbard@goucher.edu

Victor Ricciardi
410.337.6291-2
Van Meter G 40
victor.ricciardi@goucher.edu

CHEMISTRY

Pam Douglass
Chair
410.337.6314
Hoffberger 230
pamela.douglass@goucher.edu

George Greco
410.337.6313
Hoffberger 220
ggreco@goucher.edu

Judy Levine
410.337.6525
Hoffberger 222
judith.levine@goucher.edu

Scott Sibley
410.337.6288
Hoffberger 232
scott.sibley@goucher.edu

COMMUNICATIONS AND MEDIA STUDIES

Daniel Marcus
Chair
410.337.6224
Van Meter 146
dmarcus@goucher.edu

David Zurawik
410.337.6373
Van Meter 210
dzurawik@goucher.edu

DANCE

Elizabeth Lowe Ahearn

Chair
410.337.6399
Todd Dance Studio 107
eahearn@goucher.edu

Linda Garofalo
410.337.6493
Todd Dance Studio 111
linda.garofalo@goucher.edu

Rick Southerland
410.337.6524
Lillian Welsh Hall 160
james.southerland@goucher.edu

ECONOMICS

Gina Shamshak
Chair

410.337.6261
Van Meter G 38
gina.shamshak@goucher.edu

EDUCATION

Tami Smith
Chair
410.337.6538
Van Meter 210
tsmith@goucher.edu

Mary Adkins
410.337.6599
Van Meter 212
mary.adkins@goucher.edu

Frona Brown
410.337.6178
Van Meter 214
frbrown@goucher.edu

La Jerne Cornish
410.337.6210
Van Meter G25
lcornish@goucher.edu

Ann Marie Longo
410.337.6468
Van Meter 216
alongo@goucher.edu

Robin Wilson
410.337.3266
Van Meter 218
robin.wilson@goucher.edu

ENGLISH

Juliette Wells
Chair
410.337.3010
Van Meter 143
juliette.wells@goucher.edu

Kathy Flann
410.337.6452
Van Meter 144
kathy.flann@goucher.edu

Mary Marchand
410.337.6268
Van Meter 146
mmarchan@goucher.edu

Phaye Poliakoff-Chen
Director of the Writing Program
410.337.6007
Van Meter 123
phaye.poliakoff-Chen@goucher.edu

Antje Rauwerda
410.337.6218
Van Meter G54
arauwerda@goucher.edu

Angelo Robinson
410.337.6231
Van Meter 139
arobinso@goucher.edu

Michelle M. Tokarczyk
410.337.6165
Van Meter 135
michelle.tokarczyk@goucher.edu

Mary Jo Wiese
410.337.6246
Van Meter G31
mwiese@goucher.edu

FRENCH

Kathryn St. Ours
Chair, French Department
410.337.6377
Julia Rogers 258
kathryn.stours@goucher.edu

Mark Ingram
410.337.6234
Van Meter 202
mingram@goucher.edu

Florence Martin
410.337.6377
Julia Rogers 260
fmartin@goucher.edu

GERMAN

Uta Larkey
Chair, German Department and Modern Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
410.337.6222
Julia Rogers 265
ularkey@goucher.edu

Spanish

Isabel Moreno-Lopez

Chair

410.337.6237

Julia Rogers 250

imoreno@goucher.edu

Florencia Cortes-Conde
410.337.6225
Julia Rogers 273
florencia.cortes-conde@goucher.edu

Viki Zavales Eggert
410.337.6440
Julia Rogers 254
vzavales@goucher.edu

Jeanie Murphy
410.337.5029
Julia Rogers 252
jeanie.murphy@goucher.edu

Aida Ramos-Sellman
410.337.6152
Julia Rogers 269
aramos@goucher.edu

Latin American Studies

Isabel Moreno-Lopez
Chair, Latin American Studies
410.337.6237
Julia Rogers 250
imoreno@goucher.edu

Viki Zavales Eggert
410.337.6440
Julia Rogers 254
vzavales@goucher.edu

Jeanie Murphy
410.337.5029
Julia Rogers 252
jeanie.murphy@goucher.edu

HISTORY & HISTORIC PRESERVATION

Matthew Hale
Chair
410.337.6217
Van Meter 132
mhale@goucher.edu

Jean Baker
410.337.6267
Van Meter 142
jbaker@goucher.edu

James Dator
410.337.3299
Van Meter 138
james.dator@goucher.edu

Evan Dawley
410.337.3072
Van Meter 140
evan.dawley@goucher.edu

Julie Jeffrey
410.337.6253
Van Meter 142
jjeffrey@goucher.edu

Tina H. Sheller
410.337.6217
Van Meter 148
tina.sheller@goucher.edu

ITALIAN

Elisabetta Girardi
Chair
410.337.6258
Julia Rogers 266
elisabetta.girardi@goucher.edu

JUDAIC STUDIES/HEBREW

Martin Shuster 
Chair
410.337.6427
Van Meter 153
martin.shuster@goucher.edu

MATHEMATICS & COMPUTER SCIENCE

Bernadette Tutinas
Chair
410.337.6241
Julia Rogers 131
btutinas@goucher.edu

Justin Brody
410.337.6066
Julia Rogers 129
justin.brody@goucher.edu

Joseph Cutrone
410.337.6541
Julia Rogers 139
joseph.cutrone@goucher.edu

Thomas Kelliher
410.337.6189
Julia Rogers 133
kelliher@goucher.edu

Robert Lewand
410.337.6317
Julia Rogers 137
robert.lewand@goucher.edu

Jill Zimmerman
410.337.6227
Julia Rogers 127
jill.zimmerman@goucher.edu

MUSIC

Elisa Koehler
Chair
410.337.6242
Hoffberger G15
elisa.koehler@goucher.edu

Jeffrey Chappell
410.337.6147
Kraushaar 203
jeffrey.chappell@msn.com

Kendall Kennison
410.337.6293
Hoffberger G16
kendall.kennison@goucher.edu

Lisa Weiss
410.337.6148
Kraushaar 201
lisa.weiss@goucher.edu

PEACE STUDIES

Ailish Hopper
Chair
410.337.6375
Julia Rogers G55
ailish.hopper@goucher.edu

Seble Dawit
410.337.6201
Julia Rogers G53
sdawit@goucher.edu

Jennifer Bess
410.337.6483
Julia Rogers G51
jbess@goucher.edu

PHILOSOPHY

Margret Grebowicz
Chair
410.337.6330
Van Meter 156
margret.grebowicz@goucher.edu

Steve DeCaroli
410.337.6209
Van Meter 158
sdecaroli@goucher.edu

John Rose
410.337.6258
Van Meter 154
john.rose@goucher.edu

PHYSICS/ENGINEERING 3 + 2 PROGRAM

Sasha Dukan
Chair
410.337.6323
Julia Rogers 111
sdukan@goucher.edu

Ali Bakhshai
410.337.6320
Julia Rogers 105
ali.bakhshai@goucher.edu

POLITICAL SCIENCE & INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS

Eric Singer
Chair
410.337.6255
Julia Rogers G45
esinger@goucher.edu

Amalia Honick
410.337.6156
Julia Rogers G38
ahonick@goucher.edu

Julie Chernov Hwang
410.337.6466
Julia Rogers G34
julie.chernovhwang@goucher.edu

Nina Kasniunas
410.337.3012
Julia Rogers G 36
nina.kasniunas@goucher.edu

Mileah Kromer
410.337.3286
Julia Rogers G 32
mileah.kromer@goucher.edu

PSYCHOLOGY

Jennifer McCabe
Chair
410.337.6558
Julia Rogers G20
jennifer.mccabe@goucher.edu

Katherine Choe
410.337.6359
Julia Rogers G22
katherine.choe@goucher.edu

Dara Friedman-Wheeler
410.337.6324
Julia Rogers G18
dara.friedman-wheeler@goucher.edu

Nyasha Grayman
410.337.6094
Julia Rogers G17
nyasha.grayman@goucher.edu

Thomas G. Ghirardelli
410.337.6592
Julia Rogers G16
tghirard@goucher.edu

Patrick LoPresto
410.337.3015
Hoffberger 111
patrick.lopresto@goucher.edu

Rick Pringle
410.337.6043
Julia Rogers G12
rpringle@goucher.edu

RELIGION

Ann Duncan
410.337.3011
Van Meter 114
ann.duncan@goucher.edu

RUSSIAN

Olya Samilenko
Chair
410.337.6280
Julia Rogers 256
osamilen@goucher.edu

Annalisa Czeczulin
410.337.6280/ JHU # 410 516-8826
Julia Rogers 264/Krieger 21
aczeczulin@goucher.edu/aczeczu1@jhu.edu

SOCIOLOGY & ANTHROPOLOGY

Jamie Mullaney
Chair
410.337.6505
Van Meter G16
jmullane@goucher.edu

Carolyn Schwarz
410.337.6264
Van Meter G20
carolyn.schwarz@goucher.edu

Janet Shope
410.337.6265
Julia Rogers G63
jshope@goucher.edu

Rory Turner
410.337.6478
Van Meter G14
rory.turner@goucher.edu

THEATRE

Michael Curry
Chair
410.337.6534
Meyerhoff 209
michael.curry@goucher.edu

Allison Campbell
410.337.6492
Meyerhoff 210
acampbel@goucher.edu

Becky Free
410.337.6273
Meyerhoff 203
rfree@goucher.edu

WOMEN, GENDER, & SEXUALITY STUDIES

Jeanie Murphy
Chair
410.337.5029
Julia Rogers 252
jeanie.murphy@goucher.edu

Irline Francois
410.337.6334
Van Meter G46
ifrancoi@goucher.edu

Mel Lewis
410.337.6228
Julia Rogers G61
melissa.lewis@goucher.edu