Center for Art & Media Faculty


Daniel Marcus

Assistant Director

Allyn Massey

Major & Minor Program Contacts

Studio Art minor program contact: Allyn Massey
Communication and Media Studies major and minor program contact: Daniel Marcus

Full-Time & Half-Time Faculty

Studio Art

Stuart Abarbanel, Professor: Painting, Drawing, and Visual Thinking

Rick Delaney, Digital Film, Special Effects & Imaging, Sound/Audio/Music, Animation, Printmaking

Allyn Massey, Associate Professor: Sculpture and 3-D Thinking

Matthew McConville, Associate Professor: Painting

Pam Thompson, Assistant Professor: Drawing and Visual Thinking

Communication & Media Studies

Sonja Bozic, Assistant Professor: Digital Production

Phill Branch, Assistant Professor: Media Writing, Media and Social Identity 

Danny Kimball, Associate Professor: Media Criticism, Media Policy and Regulation, and New Media

Daniel Marcus, Professor: Media and Film History, Documentary Film, and Digital Production and Screenwriting

David Zurawik, Assistant Professor: Journalism, Media Criticism, and New Media

Sonja Bozic, Assistant Professor: Digital Arts and Culture, Digital Filmmaking, and Writing/Producing for Digital Media

Affiliate Faculty

April Oettinger and Becky Free