Meet the Staff

Click here to see if our Admissions counselors will be visiting your high school.

Carlton E. Surbeck, III

Carlton E. Surbeck, III
Director of Admissions
Phone: 410-337-6100
Email: admissions@goucher.edu


Mark Bladel

Mark Bladel
Assistant Director of Admissions for International Student Recruitment
Phone: 410-337-6420
Email: mark.bladel@goucher.edu

Region: International, Florida, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands


Shawn Carr

Shawn Carr
Regional Assistant Director of Admissions for the West Coast
Phone: 410-337-6196
Email: shawn.carr@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Arizona, California (Southern), Colorado, New Mexico, Wyoming


Kim Donoghue '97

Kim Donoghue '97
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 410-337-6106
Email: kim.donoghue@goucher.edu
 View My Profile

Region: Delaware, Maryland (Northern Anne Arundel, Baltimore City and SE Baltiomore, Carroll, Harford Counties), Pennsylvania


Melissa Egerton

Melissa Egerton
Assistant Director of Admissions for Transfer Recruitment
Phone: 410-337-3057
Email: melissa.egerton@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Maryland (Eastern Shore), Transfer Students and GII Students


Brandi Ferrebee

Brandi Ferrebee
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 410-337-6501
Email: brandi.ferrebee@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland (Western), Mississippi, New Jersey, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia


Maia Miller '16

Maia Miller '16
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 410-337-6467
Email: maia.miller@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Maryland (Prince George's County), New York (NYC), Oklahoma, Texas


Lisa Hill

Lisa M. Hill
Senior Associate Director of Admissions
Coordinator of Maryland Scholars Program
Phone: 410-337-6517
Email: lhill@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Alaska, American Territories, Hawaii, Homeschool Applicants, Idaho, Maryland (Baltimore and Howard Counties), Montana, Nevada, Utah


Kyle Ragan

Kyle Ragan
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 410-337-6233
Email: kyle.ragan@goucher.edu

Region: Connecticut, Maine, Maryland (Southern), Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont


Joseph Shields

Joseph Shields
Admissions Counselor
Coordinator of Goucher Video Application
Phone: 410-337-6018
Email: joseph.shields@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Goucher Video Applicants, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Maryland (Montgomery County), Nebraska, New York (Upstate, Westchester County, and Long Island), North Dakota, South Dakota, Washington, D.C.


Christopher Wild

Christopher Wild
Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: 410-337-6363
Email: christopher.wild@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: California (Northern), Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Oregon, Washington, Wisconsin


 Click here to see if our Admissions counselors will be visiting your high school.