Click here to see if our Admissions counselors will be visiting your high school.


Carlton E. Surbeck, III
Director of Admissions

Phone: 410-337-6100

Email: admissions@goucher.edu


Shawn Carr
Assistant Director of Admissions for Multicultural Student Recruitment

Phone: 410-337-6118

Email: shawn.carr@goucher.edu

Region: Arizona, California (Southern), Colorado, Maryland (Baltimore City and Baltimore County), New Mexico, Wyoming


Melissa Egerton
Assistant Director of Admissions for Transfer Recruitment

Phone: 410-337-3057

Email: melissa.egerton@goucher.edu

Region: Transfer Students and GII Students


Brandi Ferrebee (View My Profile)
Admissions Counselor

Phone: 410-337-6501

Email: brandi.ferrebee@goucher.edu

Region: Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland (Western), Mississippi, New Jersey, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia


Fernando Gomes (View My Profile)
Senior Admissions Counselor

Phone: 410-337-6467

Email: fernando.gomes@goucher.edu

Region: Florida, New York (New York City and Long Island), Oklahoma, Texas


Lisa M. Hill (View My Profile)
Senior Associate Director of Admissions
Coordinator of Educational Opportunity Program (EOP)

Phone: 410-337-6517

Email: lhill@goucher.edu

Region: Alaska, American Territories, Hawaii, Homeschool Applicants, Idaho, Maryland (Baltimore and Howard Counties), Montana, Nevada, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands, Utah


Emma Leheney (View My Profile)
Admissions Counselor

Phone: 410-337-6233

Email: emma.leheney@goucher.edu

Region: Connecticut, Maine, Maryland (Anne Arundel, Carroll, Harford Counties, Southern Maryland), Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont


Kim Murdock '97 (View My Profile)   
Admissions Counselor

Phone: 410-337-6106

Email: kmurdock@goucher.edu

Region: Pennsylvania


Joseph Shields (View My Profile)
Admissions Counselor

Phone: 410-337-6018

Email: joseph.shields@goucher.edu

Region: Delaware, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Maryland (Montgomery County), Nebraska, New York (Upstate and Westchester County), North Dakota, South Dakota, Washington, D.C. 


Nenelwa Tomi '11 (View My Profile)
Assistant Director of Admissions
Coordinator of International Student Recruitment 

Phone: 410-337-6009

Email: nenelwa.tomi@goucher.edu

Region: International Students, Maryland (Prince George's County)


Christopher Wild
Assistant Director of Admissions
Coordinator of Goucher Video Application

Phone: 410-337-6363

Email: christopher.wild@goucher.edu

Region: California (Northern), Goucher Video Applicants, Illinois, Maryland (Eastern Shore), Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Oregon, Washington, Wisconsin


Click here to see if our Admissions counselors will be visiting your high school.