Click here to see if our Admissions counselors will be visiting your high school.


Carlton E. Surbeck, III
Director of Admissions

Phone: 410-337-6100

Email: admissions@goucher.edu


Brandi Ferrebee
Admissions Counselor

Phone: 410-337-6501

Email: brandi.ferrebee@goucher.edu

Region: Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland (Western), Mississippi, New Jersey, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia


Fernando Gomes
Senior Admissions Counselor
Coordinator of Multicultural Student Recruitment

Phone: 410-337-6467

Email: fernando.gomes@goucher.edu

Region: Florida, New York (New York City and Long Island), Oklahoma, Texas


Lisa M. Hill
Senior Associate Director of Admissions
Coordinator of Educational Opportunity Program (EOP)

Phone: 410-337-6517

Email: lhill@goucher.edu

Region: Alaska, American Territories, Hawaii, Homeschool Applicants, Idaho, Maryland (Baltimore and Howard Counties), Montana, Nevada, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands, Utah


Emma Leheney
Admissions Counselor

Phone: 410-337-6233

Email: emma.leheney@goucher.edu

Region: Connecticut, Maine, Maryland (Anne Arundel, Carroll, Harford Counties, Southern Maryland), Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont


Kim Murdock '97
Admissions Counselor
Coordinator of Transfer and Goucher II Recruitment

Phone: 410-337-6106

Email: kmurdock@goucher.edu

Region: Pennsylvania, Transfer Students, GII Students


Jay Scroggins
Senior Admissions Counselor

Phone: 410-337-6420

Email: jay.scroggins@goucher.edu

Region: Arizona, California (Southern), Colorado, Maryland (Baltimore City and Baltimore County), New Mexico, Wyoming


Joseph Shields
Admissions Counselor

Phone: 410-337-6018

Email: joseph.shields@goucher.edu

Region: Delaware, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Maryland (Montgomery County), Nebraska, New York (Upstate and Westchester County), North Dakota, South Dakota, Washington, D.C. 


Nenelwa Tomi '11
Assistant Director of Admissions
Coordinator of International Student Recruitment 

Phone: 410-337-6009

Email: nenelwa.tomi@goucher.edu

Region: International Students, Maryland (Prince George's County)


Christopher Wild
Assistant Director of Admissions
Coordinator of Goucher Video Application

Phone: 410-337-6363

Email: christopher.wild@goucher.edu

Region: California (Northern), Goucher Video Applicants, Illinois, Maryland (Eastern Shore), Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Oregon, Washington, Wisconsin


Click here to see if our Admissions counselors will be visiting your high school.