Home >  Academics >  Psychology >  Psychology News > News Story

Psi Chi Induction Ceremony 2008

Release date: April 17, 2008

The newest members of Goucher’s Psi Chi Chapter in 2008 are Sarah (Cassie) Brand, Keisha Carrington, Athena Craig, Catherine Dannals, Holly Gindes, Danielle Hess, Annamaria N. R.LaScala, Alexandra Lee, Jean J. Lee, Dov Liverman, Eryn London, Brittany Parker, Brittany Price, Holly Roland, Jenna Rose, Melissa Talleda, Alexander J. Toprac, Natasha Wali, Andy Wheeler, Katherine Young, and Monica Zilioli.  Also formally acknowledged were some of last year’s inductees who were not able to participate in the ceremony last spring because they were studying abroad.  These students are Caroline Corcoran, Rachel Honig, Colin Howard, Kelly Hugger, Veronica Kemeny, and Emily A. Ramsay. 


Faculty co-sponsors, Dr. Carol Mills and Dr. Thomas Ghirardelli helped to organize this year’s induction ceremony which began with a formal sit-down dinner in Heubeck Lounge for the new inductees, current Psi Chi members, family of the inductees, and faculty.  Guests enjoyed a delicious meal from Towson’s own Pasta Mista, along with some home-made desserts from our Psi Chi Members.  After everyone had their fill, the Psi Chi co-presidents, Mouna Attarha and Lori Rosenfelder began the ceremony by discussing the history and principles of Psi Chi at Goucher College.  Dr. Ghirardelli then began the ceremony as Lori Rosenfelder called up each new inductee to receive their certificate.  The inductees then signed the chapter registration book as a pledge and his/her candle was lighted to emphasize the importance of the inductees’ acceptance into Psi Chi.


Goucher’s newest Psi Chi Members elected Athena Craig, Jenna Rose, and Melissa Talleda as ‘tri-presidents’ for future years in the Psi Chi Chapter.  Mouna Attarha will be returning for the 2008-2009 school year as Goucher’s Psi Chi President.


Back Row (Left to Right):  Sarah (Cassie) Brand, Catherine Dannals, Holly Gindes, Danielle Hess, Katherine Young, Annamaria N. R.LaScala, Alexandra Lee, and Brittany Parker


Front Row (Left to Right):  Athena Craig, Jenna Rose, Melissa Talleda, Alexander J. Toprac, Andy Wheeler, Jean J. Lee, and Brittany Price