Center for Natural Sciences

Director: Mark Hiller
Assistant Director: George Greco

Major and Minor Program Contacts

Biology (Major and Minor): Mark Hiller
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology: Mark Hiller
Chemistry (Major and Minor): George Greco
Physics (Major and Minor): Sasha Dukan
Astronomy Minor: Sasha Dukan
Public Health minor: George Delahunty
3 + 2 Engineering Program: Sasha Dukan
Pre-Health (Pre-Med, Pre-Dental, Physical therapy, Pre-Vet, other allied health): George Delahunty

Full-Time and Half-Time Faculty

Ruquia Ahmed-Schofield, Associate Professor of Chemistry: organic chemistry

George Delahunty, Lilian Welsh Professor of Biology: physiology and endocrinology

Pamela Douglass, Assistant Professor of Chemistry: physical chemistry

Sasha Dukan, Professor of Physics: theoretical condensed matter physics

George Greco, Associate Professor of Chemistry: organic, inorganic, and medicinal chemistry

Mark Hiller, Associate Professor of Biology: genetics and molecular biology

Anna Jozwick, Assistant Professor of Biology, microbiology and symbiosis

Cynthia Kicklighter, Associate Professor of Biology: ecology and marine biology

Jenny Lenkowski, Assistant Professor of Biology: developmental biology and neurobiology

Judith R. Levine, Professor of Biology and Chemistry: biochemistry and molecular biology

Nina Markovic, Associate Professor of Physics: quantum transport

German Mora, Associate Professor of Environmental Studies: biogeochemistry, climate change, and water/soil quality

Ingeborg Petterson, Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow: analytical chemistry

Harry Ratrie III, Senior Laboratory Lecturer and Adjunct Assistant Professor: physiology and molecular biology

Kevin P. Schultz, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, organic chemistry

Scott P. Sibley, Professor of Chemistry: physical chemistry

Robert Slocum, Professor of Biology: plant physiology, biochemistry and molecular biology

Rodney Yoder, Associate Professor of Physics: accelerator and beam physics

Professor Emeritus or Emerita or Emeriti

Ali Bakhshai, Professor of Physics: experimental condensed matter

Esther J. Gibbs, Professor of Chemistry, inorganic and bioinorganic chemistry

David E. Horn, Professor of Chemistry, organic chemistry

Barton L. Houseman, Professor of Chemistry, physical chemistry

William Johnson, Professor of Biology, ecology

Janet Shambaugh, Professor of Biology, developmental biology

Leleng To Isaacs, Professor of Biology, microbiology

Part-Time Faculty

Amer Al-khouja, Jian Su, Lauren C. Suarez, Ryan VanYperin

Instructional Staff

Jacqueline Andrews, Senior Laboratory Instructor in Biology