Please check with Adviser for Office Hours

AFRICANA STUDIES

James Dator (X3299)
Van Meter 138
James.Dator@goucher.edu

AMERICAN STUDIES

Mary Marchand (x6268)
Chair
Van Meter 146
mmarchan@goucher.edu

Gail Husch (x6257)
Van Meter 116
ghusch@goucher.edu

ARABIC

Zahi Khamis (X6171)
Chair
Julia Rogers 267
zahi.kahmis@goucher.edu

ART AND ART HISTORY

April Oettinger (x6496)
Chair
Van Meter 118
April.Oettinger@goucher.edu

Stuart Abarbanel (x6072)
Meyerhoff Arts 206
sabarban@goucher.edu

Laura Burns (x6016)
Van Meter 112
lburns@goucher.edu

Gail Husch (x6257)
Van Meter 116
ghusch@goucher.edu

Allyn Massey (x6235)
Meyerhoff Arts 204
amassey@goucher.edu

Matthew McConville (x6464)
Meyerhoff 205
matthew.mcconville@goucher.edu

Ed Worteck (x6271)
Van Meter 114
eworteck@goucher.edu

ARTS ADMINISTRATION

Alison Lohr (x6291 x1)
Van Meter G53
alohr@goucher.edu

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

Mark Hiller (x6306)
Chair
Hoffberger G42
mhiller@goucher.edu

George Delahunty (x6305)
Chair, Premedical Studies Concentration
Hoffberger G48
gdelahun@goucher.edu

Cynthia Kicklighter (x6579)
Hoffberger G36
cynthia.kicklighter@goucher.edu

Birthe Kjellerup (x3019)
Hoffberger G40
birthe.kjellerup@goucher.edu

Judy Levine (x6525)
Hoffberger 222
Judith.Levine@goucher.edu

Jenny Lenkowski (x6307)
Hoffberger G44
Jenny.Lenkowski@goucher.edu

Hank Ratrie (x6346)
Hoffberger G25
hratrie@goucher.edu

Bob Slocum (x6303)
Hoffberger G46
bslocum@goucher.edu

BUSINESS MANAGEMENT/INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS

Janine Bowen (x6278)
Chair
Van Meter G44
jbowen@goucher.edu

Jason Cherubini (x6279)
Van Meter G42
Jason.Cherubini@goucher.edu

David Grossman (x6272) (on leave Fall 2014)
Van Meter G30
david.grossman@goucher.edu

Nancy Hubbard (x3008)
Van Meter G 32
nancy.hubbard@goucher.edu

Victor Ricciardi (x6291-2)
Van Meter G 40
victor.ricciardi@goucher.edu

CHEMISTRY

Pam Douglass (x6314)
Chair
Hoffberger 230
pamela.douglass@goucher.edu

Esther Gibbs (x6338)
Hoffberger 224
egibbs@goucher.edu

George Greco (x6313)
Hoffberger 220
ggreco@goucher.edu

Judy Levine (x6525)
Hoffberger 222
Judith.Levine@goucher.edu

Scott Sibley (x6288)
Hoffberger 232
scott.sibley@goucher.edu

COGNITIVE STUDIES

Charles Seltzer (x6094)
Chair
Van Meter 107
cseltzer@goucher.edu

COMMUNICATIONS AND MEDIA STUDIES

Daniel Marcus (x6224)
Chair
Van Meter 146
dmarcus@goucher.edu 

Nsenga Burton (x6109) (on leave for Fall 2014)
Van Meter G58
nsenga.burton@goucher.edu

Shirley Peroutka (x6277)
Van Meter 148
speroutka@goucher.edu

David Zurawik (x6373)
Van Meter 210
dzurawik@goucher.edu

DANCE

Amanda Thom Woodson (x6390)
Chair
Lillian Welsh Hall 106
awoodson@goucher.edu

Elizabeth Lowe Ahearn (x6399)
Todd Dance Studio 107
eahearn@goucher.edu

Linda Garofalo (x6493)
Todd Dance Studio 111
linda.garofalo@goucher.edu

Rick Southerland (x6524)
Lillian Welsh Hall 160
james.southerland@goucher.edu

ECONOMICS

Lydia Harris (x6369)
Chair
Van Meter G 36
lharris@goucher.edu

Jack Carter (x6215/ home: (410) 569-6198)
Van Meter G 34
jcarter@goucher.edu; jackcarter@verizon.net

Gina Shamshak (x6261)
Van Meter G 38
gina.shamshak@goucher.edu

EDUCATION

Tami Smith (x6538)
Chair
Van Meter 210
tsmith@goucher.edu

Mary Adkins (x6599)
Van Meter 212
mary.adkins@goucher.edu

Frona Brown - College Disabilities Specialist (x6178)
Van Meter 214
frbrown@goucher.edu

La Jerne Cornish (x6210)
Van Meter G25
lcornish@goucher.edu

Ann Marie Longo (x6468)
Van Meter 216
alongo@goucher.edu

Robin Wilson (x6219)
Van Meter 216
Robin.Wilson@goucher.edu

ENGLISH

Juliette Wells (x3010)
Chair
Van Meter 143
Juliette.Wells@goucher.edu

Kathy Flann (x6452)
Van Meter 144
kathy.flann@goucher.edu

Mary Marchand (x6268)
Van Meter 146
mmarchan@goucher.edu

Jeffrey Myers (x6220)
Van Meter 137
jmyers@goucher.edu

Phaye Poliakoff-Chen (x6007)
Director of the Writing Program
Van Meter 123
Phaye.Poliakoff-Chen@goucher.edu

Antje Rauwerda (x6218) (on leave Fall 2014)
Van Meter G54
arauwerda@goucher.edu

Angelo Robinson (x6231)
Van Meter 139
arobinso@goucher.edu

Arnold Sanders (x6515)
Van Meter 141
asanders@goucher.edu

Michelle M. Tokarczyk (x6165)
Van Meter 135
mtokarcz@goucher.edu

Johnny Turtle (x6179)
Van Meter 130
johnny.turtle@goucher.edu

Mary Jo Wiese (x6246)
Van Meter G31
mwiese@goucher.edu

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

German Mora (x6308)
Chair
Hoffberger 183
german.mora@goucher.edu

FRENCH

Kathryn St. Ours (x6377)
Chair, French Department
Julia Rogers 258
kathryn.stours@goucher.edu

Mark Ingram (x6234)
Van Meter 202
mingram@goucher.edu

Florence Martin (x6377)
Julia Rogers 260
fmartin@goucher.edu

GERMAN

Uta Larkey (x6222)
Chair,  German Department and Modern Languages, Literature, and Cultures
Julia Rogers 265
ularkey@goucher.edu

HISPANIC LANGUAGES, LITERATURE, AND CULTURES

Florencia Cortes-Conde (x6225)
Chair
Julia Rogers 273
Florencia.Cortes-Conde@goucher.edu

Viki Zavales Eggert (x6440)
Julia Rogers 254
vzavales@goucher.edu

Isabel Moreno-Lopez (x6237) (on leave Fall 2014)
Julia Rogers 250
imoreno@goucher.edu

Jeanie Murphy (x5029)
Julia Rogers 252
jeanie.murphy@goucher.edu

Aida Ramos-Sellman (x6152)
Julia Rogers 269
aramos@goucher.edu

Alison Tatum-Davis (x6499)
Julia Rogers 271
atatum@goucher.edu

LATIN AMERICAN STUDIES

Isabel Moreno-Lopez (x6237) (on leave Fall 2014)
Chair, Latin American Studies
Julia Rogers 250
imoreno@goucher.edu

Viki Zavales Eggert (x6440)
Julia Rogers 254
vzavales@goucher.edu

Jeanie Murphy (x5029)
Julia Rogers 252
jeanie.murphy@goucher.edu

HISTORY AND HISTORIC PRESERVATION

Matthew Hale (x6217)
Chair
Van Meter 132
mhale@goucher.edu

Jean Baker (x6267)
Van Meter 142
jbaker@goucher.edu

James Dator (x3299)
Van Meter 138
James.Dator@goucher.edu

Evan Dawley (x3072)
Van Meter 140
Evan.Dawley@goucher.edu

Julie Jeffrey (x6253)
Van Meter 142
jjeffrey@goucher.edu

Tina H. Sheller (x6217)
Van Meter 148
tina.sheller@goucher.edu

INTERDISCIPLINARY STUDIES

Mary Marchand (x6268)
Chair
Van Meter 146
mmarchan@goucher.edu

ITALIAN

Elisabetta Girardi (x6258)
Chair
Julia Rogers 266
Elisabetta.Girardi@goucher.edu

JUDAIC STUDIES/HEBREW

Jerome Copulsky (x6427)
Chair,
Van Meter 153
jerome.copulsky@goucher.edu

MATHEMATICS AND COMPUTER SCIENCE

Bernadette Tutinas (x6241)
Chair
Julia Rogers 131
btutinas@goucher.edu

Justin Brody (x6066)
Julia Rogers 129
Justin.Brody@goucher.edu

Joseph Cutrone (x6541)
Julia Rogers 139
Joseph.Cutrone@goucher.edu

Thomas Kelliher (x6189)
Julia Rogers 133
kelliher@goucher.edu

Robert Lewand (x6317)
Julia Rogers 137
robert.lewand@goucher.edu

Jill Zimmerman (x6227) (on leave Fall 2014)
Julia Rogers 127
jill.zimmerman@goucher.edu

MUSIC

Elisa Koehler (x6242)
Chair
Hoffberger G15
elisa.koehler@goucher.edu

Jeffrey Chappell (x6147)
Kraushaar 203
jeffrey.chappell@msn.com

Kendall Kennison (x6293)
Hoffberger G16
kendall.kennison@goucher.edu

Lisa Weiss (x6148)
Kraushaar 201
lisa.weiss@goucher.edu

PEACE STUDIES

Ailish Hopper (x6375)
Chair
Julia Rogers G55
Ailish.Hopper@goucher.edu

Seble Dawit (x6201) (on leave Fall 2014 and Spring 2015)
Julia Rogers G53
sdawit@goucher.edu

Jennifer Bess (x6483)
Jula Rogers G51
jbess@goucher.edu

PHILOSOPHY

Margret Grebowicz (x6330)
Chair
Van Meter 156
margret.grebowicz@goucher.edu

Steve DeCaroli (X6209)
Van Meter 158
sdecaroli@goucher.edu

John Rose (x6258)
Van Meter 154
jrose@goucher.edu

Robert Welch (x6449)
Van Meter 148
rwelch@goucher.edu

PHYSICS/ENGINEERING 3 + 2 PROGRAM

Ben Sugerman (x6555)
Chair
Julia Rogers 103
ben.sugerman@goucher.edu

Sasha Dukan (X6323)
Julia Rogers 111
sdukan@goucher.edu

Ali Bakhshai (x6320)
Julia Rogers 105
ali.bakhshai@goucher.edu

POLITICAL SCIENCE AND INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS

Eric Singer (x6255)
Chair
Julia Rogers G45
esinger@goucher.edu

Marianne Githens (x6274)
Hoffberger 142
mgithens@goucher.edu

Amalia Honick (x6156)
Julia Rogers G38
ahonick@goucher.edu

Julie Chernov Hwang (x6466)
Julia Rogers G34
julie.chernovhwang@goucher.edu

Nina Kasniunas (x3012)
Julia Rogers G 36
nina.kasniunas@goucher.edu

Genevieve Kehoe (x6017)
Julia Rogers G 49
Genevieve.Kehoe@goucher.edu

Mileah Kromer (x3286) 
Julia Rogers G 32
Mileah.Kromer@goucher.edu

Rachel Templer (x6248) (on leave Fall 2014 and Spring 2015)
Julia Rogers G37
Rachel.Templer@goucher.edu

PRELAW STUDIES

Jack Carter (x6215/ home: (410) 569-6198)
Pre-Law Adviser
Van Meter G 34
jcarter@goucher.edu; jackcarter@verizon.net

PSYCHOLOGY

Jennifer McCabe (x6558)
Chair
Julia Rogers G20
jennifer.mccabe@goucher.edu

Katherine Choe (x6359)
Julia Rogers G22
katherine.choe@goucher.edu

Dara Friedman-Wheeler (x6324)
Julia Rogers G18
dara.friedman-wheeler@goucher.edu

Nyasha Grayman (x6094)
Julia Rogers G17
nyasha.grayman@goucher.edu

Thomas G. Ghirardelli (x6592)
Julia Rogers G16
tghirard@goucher.edu

Patrick LoPresto (x3015)
Hoffberger 111
patrick.lopresto@goucher.edu

Ann McKim (x6380)
Julia Rogers G24
ann.mckim@goucher.edu

Rick Pringle (x6043) (on leave Fall 2014 and Spring 2015)
Julia Rogers G12
rpringle@goucher.edu

RELIGION

Kelly Brown Douglas (x6260)
Chair
Van Meter 131
kdouglas@goucher.edu

Ann Duncan (x3011)
Van Meter 114
ann.duncan@goucher.edu

RUSSIAN

Olya Samilenko (x6280)
Chair
Julia Rogers 256
osamilen@goucher.edu

Annalisa Czeczulin (x6280/ JHU # 410 516-8826)
Julia Rogers 264/Krieger 21
aczeczulin@goucher.edu/aczeczu1@jhu.edu

SOCIOLOGY AND ANTHROPOLOGY

Jamie Mullaney (x6505)
Chair
Van Meter G16
jmullane@goucher.edu

Raj Ghoshal (x6594) (on leave Fall 2014 and Spring 2015)
Van Meter G22
Raj.Ghoshal@goucher.edu

Susan Frekko (x6246) (on leave Fall 2014)
Van Meter G20
susan.frekko@goucher.edu

Carolyn Schwarz (x6264)
Van Meter G20
Carolyn.Schwarz@goucher.edu

Janet Shope (x6265)
Julia Rogers G63
jshope@goucher.edu

Dena Smith (x5015)
Van Meter G18
Dena.Smith@goucher.edu

Rory Turner (x6478)
Van Meter G14
rory.turner@goucher.edu

THEATRE

Michael Curry (x6534)
Chair
Meyerhoff 209
michael.curry@goucher.edu

Allison Campbell (x6492)
Meyerhoff Arts 210
acampbel@goucher.edu

Becky Free (x6273)
Meyerhoff Arts 203
rfree@goucher.edu

WOMEN, GENDER, and SEXUALITY STUDIES

Jeanie Murphy (x5029)
Chair
Julia Rogers 252
jeanie.murphy@goucher.edu

Irline Francois (x6334)
Van Meter G46
ifrancoi@goucher.edu

Marianne Githens (x6274)
Hoffberger 142
mgithens@goucher.edu

Mel Lewis (x6228) (on leave Fall 2014)
Julia Rogers G61
Melissa.Lewis@goucher.edu