Established in 1959 with a gift from the Louis and Henrietta Blaustein Foundation Inc., the Rosenberg Foundation honors the late Ruth Blaustein Rosenberg '21 and her late husband, Henry A. Rosenberg. Since 1960, the foundation has enriched the music program at Goucher College by funding the Henry and Ruth Blaustein Rosenberg Lecture-Performance. Each year, income from an endowment provided by the Rosenberg Foundation brings a musical group, performing artist, composer, or musicologist to the campus to present a free lecture and performance. The Rosenberg Foundation recently made an additional contribution to the fund that will continue the lecture-performance series for years to come.

Past Rosenberg artists have been:

1960 75 Years of American Music with Roger Sessions, Wallingford Riegger, William Austin, and Chamber Concert Orchestra under the direction of Elliot Galkin

1961 Nadia Boulanger

1962 Virgil Thomson

1963 Aaron Copland

1964 Aaron Copland

1966 Michael Tippett

1967 Ernst Krenek

1968 Ravi Shankar

1969 Milton Babbitt and Anna Sokolow

1970 Erich Leinsdorf

1972 Jennie Tourel

1973 Boris Goldovsky

1974 Marilyn Horne

1976 Yehudi Menuhin

1976 Mstislav Rostropovich

1978 Gunther Schuller

1980 Beverly Sills

1980 Isaac Stern

1981 Juilliard String Quartet

1983 Julius Rudel, Philip Glass, Jacquelyn Silver, and Gwendolyn Bradley

1984 Max Morath

1985 Beaux Arts Trio

1986 Roberta Peters

1987 Yo-Yo Ma

1988 Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg

1989 Victor Borge

1990 Marilyn Horne

1990 Lynn Harrell

1992 Andre Watts

1993 Jean-Pierre Rampal

1994 Emanuel Ax

1995 Garrick Ohlsson

1996 Billy Taylor Trio

1997 Horacio Gutiérrez

1998 Christopher Parkening

1999 Vladimir Feltsman

2000 Paula Robison

2001 Mendelssohn String Quartet

2002 Susanne Mentzer

2003 Misha and Cipa Dichter

2004 Eugenia Zukerman

2005 Cyrus Chestnut Trio

2006 Joe Lovano Quartet

2008 Wu Man

2009 Nathan Gunn

2010 Leon Fleisher

2011 Dafnis Prieto Si O Si Quartet

2012 Simone Dinnerstein

2013 Canadian Brass